MMA Pro Gloves

Item No: 31-1-604

Availability: In stock

Price: $36.99
Add Items to Cart
OR

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. Next Page
Great Gloves Review by FruitLoop

I ordered a pair of these gloves last year and broke them in for training. I love how they actually fit right and allow for good technical strikes. Impact feels great with a solid wrist support from the gloves.

(Posted on 2/5/13)

these are great, I like the open palms a lot, and they're very sturdy in general. when compared to other mma gloves around my club these definitely come out on top. Especially when compared to the price, I've seen ufc mma gloves for more than twice the price.

(Posted on 10/20/10)

I bought these for TKD/Hapkido sparring and these gloves work well. I can grip to throw and complete techniques in Hapkido and there is plenty of padding for punching. The open palm allows the gloves to dry out fairly quickly after sparring.

(Posted on 8/7/10)

Fantastic Gloves Review by Nathan

I do a lot of MMA bag work for fitness. I have had these gloves since February and have nothing but positive to say about them. They . I like the cushion that they have and can throw harder punches without worry about my hands. The palms are also open wide enough to grab onto your opponent.

I ordered an XL and in the beginning thought they might be too big. However, they formed to my hand and fit nicely.

Also the customer service that Piranaha provides is top notch. I had a quick delivery and appreciated the personal note from them. I will definalty order from pirhana again when I need more gear.

(Posted on 6/18/10)

Pirahna Gear Fan Review by Nautastatistic

I use these gloves for my cage fights, training. They hold up very well. I would recommend them to everyone.

(Posted on 4/26/10)

Incredible gloves Review by Kevin O'Connor

These gloves ar incredible. They are light enough that it feels like you're not even wearing gloves. By far these are the best gloves I have used.

(Posted on 9/4/09)

Good purchase Review by Mathew

I'll start by saying I was very impressed with the service from Piranha. The gloves were shipped out quickly and I received them within a week; being deployed to Iraq and having an FPO address Amazon gives up to 2 months wait on shipping.

I bought the gloves for striking a bag/dummy. The padding really helps out to produce harder strikes without causing much pain in the hands and knuckles. The padding seems a bit bulky at first but after using them a while it will start to wear down and feel more comfortable.

I don't do any real MMA fighting, but i'm not sure how well these would work when it comes to ground fighting. It seems that the gloves wrap around a bit too high on the fingers making it more difficult to grab, but that might just be because the gloves I bought were a size too big.

For the quality you get and the lower price compared to other gloves I would reccomend this product.

(Posted on 8/26/09)

Excllent gloves Review by Joel Kawate

Another great glove. I like the extra padding on the front and how well they hold to your hands. If you get these or the Gell gloves you will be happy.

(Posted on 6/5/09)

Great gloves, highly recommended Review by Kenneth L. O'Meara "Ken is over the top!"

I was in the market for some new gloves since I've had my old ones for about 4 years. Was looking around Amazon and came across these. Looked around for a while at other gloves and ended up buying these. Ordered these on Christmas day and they got here (Belgium) 5 or 6 days later, which is amazingly fast, and well before the estimated delivery date. The packaging the gloves came in was top notch, not that there's much that could happen to fight gloves in the shipping process, but still, it matters.

Anyway, the gloves feel, fit, and look great. They are very well constructed and look like they will take a lot of punishment and last a long time. I haven't had the opportunity to fight with them yet, but in training they are very nice. Padding is great in all the key places, and the wrist support is quite good even without wraps on.

And don't get me started on the price. My last gloves cost me somewhere around $70, and these are just as if not nicer than those for less than half the price.

Also, the customer service from Piranah Gear is great. There was actually a hand written note in the box with the gear. You don't get this from everyone, in fact, you don't get this from MOST. They really do care about their customers and want you to have a good experience with them.

If you're in the market for some new gloves, training or fighting, you can't beat these for all the reasons listed above. I will definatly be recommending Piranha Gear to everyone at my gym and I do to all of you shopping on Amazon.

(Posted on 11/14/08)

great first pair of gloves Review by Marcelo Martinez

These gloves were my first pair and I couldn't be happier with them. They are extremely comfortable, very durable, allow you to punch incredibly hard without being scared of hurting your knuckles, they fit snugly and do slip around, and they look really nice! The service is great, incredibly fast shipping and a hand written letter, these guys really out did themselves! I'd recommend these to anyone!

(Posted on 9/18/08)

Write Your Own Review For MMA Pro Gloves

How do you rate this product? *
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Value